What Video Games Are You Playing Right Now?

Lets talk about gaming. Twitch Streams, Youtube Gaming, Gaming On Steam, PC Gaming or console: PS4, XboxOne, Nintendo and more. What games are hot right now and what vintage video games are still the shit. Let us know!
EtherealMOD
Site Admin
Reactions:
Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:29 pm

Im frustrated with my gaming options right now. I know, I know the Witcher III is supposed to be a game changer and so is Red Dead II, but... I really wanted to play a game with a female protagonist. I just finished Dragon Age Inquisition so I'm kinda on that women who can fuck shit up vibe right now.

So as a result of that, I decided to buy Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice via Steam. As much as I wanted it to work, I hate the damn game. I just asked for a refund. Im new to pc gaming but Im pretty sure its not normal to have to use both your controller and the keyboard to maneuver during fight sequences. WTF is that all about?

Hellblade has so much potential but because its so linear and has little room for error, getting started has been a pain in the ass. The voices in Senua's head that both  taunt and guide her are amazing.  But can they at least tell her how to get up during a battle?

I may try Dark Souls III or Dishonered: Death Of The Outsider later tonight.

naomicourtney
Reactions:

Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:46 pm

I've heard good things about Dark Souls, my brother likes that game.

I have bad hand-eye coordination so I play games with more problem solving than fighting. The Ace Attorney series is my favorite. Right now I'm slowly going through Sherlock Holmes: The Devil's Daughter. I like that it has a more consistent story and more options, but I hate the quick events and that you can't redo guesses any more.

"The prize never goes to the fastest guy, it goes to the guy who slows down the least."
Discord Support Group for Cammodels and Strippers - https://discord.gg/JtGdjv6zWZ
EtherealMOD
Site Admin
Reactions:
Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:54 pm